So you think you can write? It’s NaNoWriMo time!

NaNo-2015-Participant-Banner

November is around the corner and if you are still waiting to write that breakout novel (or just any novel), now you have the excuse. Let’s face it, it’s easier to run 5kms if a hundred others are also wearing those funny shorts and vests. Being sweaty and red-faced is so much nicer when it’s with other like-minded, just-as-insane individuals.

So, I have elected to throw caution to the wind, embrace wild abandon, sow my literary wild oats, and all those other clichés I will avoid like the plague come November.

For those of you who have never heard of NaNoWriMo, its a crazy attempt by thousands of writers to produce a novel of 50k words (each) in 30 days (November). I have an idea in mind for my literary masterpiece, but I am not sure that I can produce that many words in 30 days. However, I can write 1700 words a day, and that is enough to reach the target. So maybe it is not as crazy as it sounds.

For more info, go here  http://nanowrimo.org/updates/13121

Your turn. Do you have the courage to sign up? Have you participated before?

9 thoughts on “So you think you can write? It’s NaNoWriMo time!

  1. This will be my fourth NaNo, and I think every year I try to make it harder on myself: try 2 was the first while holding down a full time job, try 3 (last year) I started ML’ing at the same time. This year? A genre I don’t usually read, never mind write o_O Bring it on!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear what you think. Really!

