John Irving audio interview: About his writing and bad reviews.

John_IrvingJohn Irving, author of The World According to Garp, was an author whose books I read while I was still too young. However, I recently stumbled across this amazing book again and, after reading it, realised that I had missed out so much during my adult years. Here is an interview I enjoyed listening to. I love getting insights into other writers’ minds. And I would like to believe that he is still as young as the photo opposite.

Now I am off to the book shop (the one that is stacked to the beams with dog-eared masterpieces I am missing out on). I am sure some of the titles will take me back to my early reading years, when I read everything but didn’t understand half of it.

Is there something you need to read again, now that you are all grown up?

TheWorldAccordingtoGarp

2 thoughts on “John Irving audio interview: About his writing and bad reviews.

I'd love to hear what you think. Really!

